marius 5.3 you are here: more about marius
all sections at this site: more about marius - contact and links - pantha rhei - travels
Johannes Marius on Horseback1957
see more in
about marius: album


about marius (more)
in fact this whole site is about marius...
i am interested in people, societies, and animals, in history and geography, in today's political world situation,
and many other things

for my voluntary activites in the city of the hague i have been rewarded in 2010 with the stadsspeld

pantha rhei
more can be found at pantha rhei
curriculum vitae
check my curriculum vitae (opens new screen)
i studied history at erasmus university, rotterdam
(erasmus school of history, culture and communication)
i did this at a later stage in my life: in the evening
which has been a tough job
for several years i had to let it rest, but eventually i finished it
in 2005
my thesis (pdf file, new screen, dutch language) has been placed at this site
my companions
i have shared my home with people, but do not share their pictures here for privacy reasons
currently i live alone, except for my pets
my pets
they give me a lot of pleasure: currently i share my home with one dog: simba
Lotte and Nub (2010/10)
lotte and nub, october 2010
to more on my pets
marius turned 60
mid august 2013 marius turned 60

read more about this in
marius 10 20 30 40 50 60
some images and other items have been collected for the album that i placed here
check the links, below, for pages of this album
contents of album
young years: first birthdays
young years: more (1)
young years: more (2)
old album (selection of)
recent pictures can also be seen at my profile on facebook
instagram, twitter and linkedin are also networks i am a member of